Conference Strands with Strand Leaders

If you have an idea for a session and would like input and/or assistance in identifying other potential session planners, please contact the appropriate Strand Leaders (contact information is available via internet search).

Broadening Participation

  • Luke Bradley, University of Kentucky
  • Maurice Godfrey, University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Debra Yourick, Walter Reed Army Institute of Research

Curriculum Development

  • Jeanne Chowning, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
  • Daniel Fernandez, California State University, Monterey Bay
  • Carla Romney, Boston University School of Medicine

Informal Science Education

  • Julia McQuillan, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
  • Bonnie Sachatello-Sawyer, Hopa Mountain

Interactive Multimedia for STEM

  • Berri Jacque, Tufts University School of Medicine
  • James Lester, North Carolina State University

Project Administration

  • Bethany Hornbeck, Apis Creative
  • J. Michael Wyss, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Research and Evaluation

  • Alana Newell, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Loran Carleton Parker, Purdue University

Research Experiences for Students & Teachers

  • Robin Fuchs-Young, Texas A&M University
  • Derrick Scott, Delaware State University
  • Tony Ward, University of Montana

Science Teaching & Learning

  • Kristin Bass, Rockman et al
  • Renee Bayer, Michigan State University

Teacher Professional Development

  • Virginia Stage, East Carolina University
  • Carmela Amato-Wierda, University of New Hampshire
  • Sarah Wojiski, The Jackson Laboratory

Partial funding for this conference was provided by grant R13GM129202 from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, the National Institutes of Health. The views expressed in written conference materials or publications and by speakers and moderators do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services; nor does mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government.


© 2022. All rights reserved.